March Wrap-Up!

March was a very fun and exciting month for Amanda’s Nose in a Book!

minionmaid

This blog reached 100 WordPress followers and was nominated for three Liebster Blog Awards. I successfully blogged nearly every day (giving myself only a handful of much-needed days off) and read and commented on many blog posts written by other book bloggers.

I reviewed the following books:

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Paper Towns by John Green

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

I started a new feature, called “Confessions of  a Book Blogger”

I went on a book buying ban (and have failed thus far— 4 books bought since then), dished on why i hate spoilers, and explained why i no longer rate books.

 

I also committed myself to two writing challenges for the month of April.

1. Camp NaNoWriMo

2. The A-Z Challenge

What you can expect from Amanda’s Nose in a Book in April:

  • Lots of A-Z challenge posts that discuss bookish topics from A-Z
  • Posts about Camp NaNoWriMo and my progress
  • Posts about my trip to visit my friend Tracy in Poughkeepsie (which I am doing later on this week!)
  • A couple of book reviews or discussions

I am going to be focusing on writing this coming month, so I will talk a lot about that, but there will be some other bookish surprises thrown in there as well.

What would you like to see in April from Amanda’s Nose in a Book?

5 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up!

  1. Pingback: Monthly Round-Up – March | Brin's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

